Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Arizona state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Arizona state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Arizona district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Arizona state tournament launched on June 13, 2010. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this site.

The Arizona State Tournament

Arizona joined the Little League family in 1950, when the state's first league was formed in Prescott. The state's population was just under 750,000 residents at the time, and as Little League Baseball established a foothold in the Western United States and Arizona's population boomed to its present-day 6 million+ level, the number of leagues and districts grew exponentially. Today, there are over 180 leagues and fourteen districts across the state.

Champions from these fourteen districts advance to the state tournament, where they compete to determine Arizona's state champion and representative in the West Region tournament in San Bernardino, California. The West Region champion then advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Six Arizona leagues have participated in the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Chandler National Little League in 2007. A pair of Tucson leagues, Cactus Little League in 1973 and Tucson International Little League in 1986, reached the Little League World Series championship game.

Ed Vosberg, a player on Cactus' 1973 team, became the first person ever to compete in the Little League World Series, College World Series, and Major League Baseball World Series competitions. He was a member of the University of Arizona's 1980 NCAA championship team and the 1997 Florida Marlins World Series championship team.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Arizona Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.