Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Pennsylvania state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1948.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Pennsylvania state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Pennsylvania district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2024) -- We have deepened our coverage of historical Pennsylvania state tournaments by adding sectional tournament results going back to 1957, and linescores for all state tournament games where available. You can also click to view listings of historical district champions going back to 1957 for each Pennsylvania district.

Our coverage of the Pennsylvania state tournament launched on January 2, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Pennsylvania State Tournament

Little League Baseball was born in Pennsylvania in 1939, and as a result, much of the organization's early growth occurred in the Keystone state. When the first Little League World Series was held in 1947, eleven of the tournament's twelve entrants were from Pennsylvania, and eight were from the Williamsport area. In early years of all-star competition, the champion of Pennsylvania's state tournament advanced directly to the Little League World Series along with seven regional champions from across the U.S. and Canada.

Beginning in 1957, however, Little League Baseball established four regions within the U.S., and the Pennsylvania state champion began competing in a region tournament with other state champions for the right to advance to the Little League World Series.

Today, Pennsylvania leagues are organized into 31 districts, and these districts are grouped into eight sections. The eight section winners advance to a state tournament that determines the state's representative in region tournament competition.

The Pennsylvania state champion advances to the Mid-Atlantic region tournament in Bristol, Connecticut, with the Mid-Atlantic winner advancing to the Little League World Series.

Pennsylvania has sent more teams to the Little League World Series than any state other than California. Including the 22 leagues that qualified for the World Series from 1947-1956, when Pennsylvania was guaranteed to have a representative at the series, 36 Pennsylvania leagues have won region titles or participated in the Little League World Series, including the 2001 State College American Little League all-star team. Four Pennsylvania leagues have won the Little League World Series: Maynard Little League from Williamsport (1947), Lock Haven Little League (1948), Morrisville Little League (1955), and Levittown American Little League (1960).

Pennsylvania Little League World Series Qualifiers
Year League
1947 Brandon Little League (Williamsport)
1947 Jersey Shore Little League
1947 Lincoln Little League (Williamsport)
1947 Lock Haven Little League
1947 Maynard Little League (Williamsport) Little League World Series champions
1947 Milton Little League
1947 Montgomery Little League
1947 Montoursville Little League
1947 Perry County Little League
1947 Original Little League (Williamsport)
1947 Sunday School Little League (Williamsport)
1948 Lock Haven Little League Little League World Series champions
1948 Loyalsock Little League
1948 West Shore Little League (Harrisburg)
1949 Lock Haven Little League
1950 Punxsutawney Groundhog Little League
1951 Potter McKean Little League (Roulette)
1952 Monongahela Optimist Little League
1953 Camp Hill Little League
1954 Masontown Exchange Club Little League
1955 Morrisville Little League Little League World Series champions
1956 Upper Darby Little League (Upper Darby Township)
1960 Levittown American Little League Little League World Series champions
1961 Levittown American Little League
1967 Newtown-Edgmont Little League (Newtown Square)
1969 Newberry Little League (Williamsport)
1990 Shippensburg Area Little League
1969 Railway Park Little League (Pottsville)
2001 State College American Little League
2005 Council Rock Newtown Little League
2011 Keystone Little League (Clinton County)
2005 Taney Youth Baseball Association Little League (Philadelphia)
2015 Red Land Little League (Newberrytown)
2021 Upper Providence Little League (Oaks)
2022 Hollidaysburg Area Summer Baseball Little League
2023 Media Little League

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Pennsylvania Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.