Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Southwest Region tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 2002.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Southwestern Region tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Southwestern Region state tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(December 2023) -- Little League Baseball announced that Colorado will be reassigned from the Southwest Region to the Mountain Region for the Little League Baseball division beginning in 2024.

Our Southwest Region site launched on May 26, 2002. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Southwestern Region Tournament

Little League Baseball expanded the Little League World Series field from eight to sixteen participants in 2001, and later that year, at the organization's Little League Congress gathering in Ottawa, Ontario, announced the creation of a new Southwest Region. Officials named Waco, Texas, as the new region's headquarters.

The region, which encompasses states that previously competed in the Southern and Western Region tournaments, hosts a championship tournament in every Little League baseball and softball division, and sends a region champion to each division's World Series tournament. Little League has long had a strong tradition in Waco: the Texas state tournament was held from 1971 through 1997 at a state headquarters facility constructed on land owned by Baylor University. With the university seeking to repurpose this land, Little League was in the process of building a new facility elsewhere in Waco, and when the facility was complete, it became the host of the new region tournament.

State champions from Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas East, and Texas West compete in the Southwestern Region tournament. The winner advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Click on the toolbar on the left to view tournament results for the Southwestern Region tournament, and for Gulf States, Southern, and Western Region tournaments held prior to 2002.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.