Unpage Home | Wisconsin Main Page

Wisconsin State Champions in the 1960s

Eight different leagues won their first state championships in the 1960s, while West Madison became Wisconsin's first repeat champion by taking the title in 1965 and 1966. The Green Bay Southwest Kiwanis Little League closed the decade with a reprise of their 1958 championship run.

Appleton McKinley followed their 1967 state championship by winning the Division 1 tournament and qualifying for the North Region tournament. Menominee, an Upper Peninsula league that competed through the Wisconsin tournament bracket, also won the Division 1 tournament and finished as the North Region runner-up in 1960.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Green Bay Southwest Kiwanis
1968 - Green Bay Lions
1967 - Appleton McKinley
1966 - West Madison
1965 - West Madison
1964 - Menasha Southern
1963 - Wausau Western
1962 - Janesville National
1961 - Menominee (Michigan)
1960 - Wisconsin Rapids

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/19/2004