Unpage Home | Wisconsin Main Page

Wisconsin State Champions in the 1980s

Four different Appleton leagues won state titles in the 1980s, giving the city eight state champions since the first Wisconsin state tournament was held in 1957. Meanwhile, the Milwaukee area produced its first state champion when South Milwaukee National swept through the state tournament in 1980.

East Madison became only the second Wisconsin league to successfully defend their state title, and joined sister league West Madison as the state's only back-to-back titlists.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Appleton Lions
1988 - Grafton
1987 - Appleton Linwood
1986 - Milwaukee Northwest
1985 - Appleton Kiwanis
1984 - East Madison
1983 - East Madison
1982 - Franklin National
1981 - Appleton Einstein
1980 - South Milwaukee National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/16/2004