Unpage Home | Wisconsin Main Page

Wisconsin State Champions in the 1990s

Five of Wisconsin's six districts produced state champions in the 1990s, and the Appleton Lions roared out of District 2 to win three consecutive titles and four overall. No other Wisconsin league has ever won three consecutive state championships.

Both of Franklin's charters won state crowns, with the 1990 Franklin National squad securing Wisconsin's best-ever finish in the international tournament by reaching the Central Region tournament championship game.

Leagues from Beaver Dam and Eau Claire became the first-ever state champions in the major baseball division from their cities.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Oak Creek American
1998 - Eau Claire American
1997 - Appleton Lions
1996 - Appleton Lions
1995 - Appleton Lions
1994 - North Central National (Milwaukee)
1993 - Franklin American
1992 - Beaver Dam
1991 - Appleton Lions
1990 - Franklin National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/19/2004