Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Wyoming state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Wyoming state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Wyoming district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Wyoming state tournament launched on June 5, 2016. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page. Thanks to Bill Sedlacek, former District Administrator for Wyoming District 1 Little League, for contributing many of the historical results from past Wyoming state tournaments.

The Wyoming State Tournament

Wyoming has had strong active participation in Little League Baseball since the first league was chartered in the tiny Natrona County community of Midwest in 1954. One year later, additional leagues were formed in Douglas, Glenrock, and Riverton.

The first Wyoming leagues entered the international tournament in 1956, when Douglas, Midwest, and Riverton joined Rimrock Little League from Billings, Montana, in a district tournament held in Riverton. Rimrock won that tournament, and advanced to sectional tournament competition in Port Orchard, Washington.

The first Wyoming state tournament was held the following year, when Little League Baseball reorganized its tournament structure with the precursor to the same framework currently used today. Four leagues met in Riverton on August 2 and 3, 1957, with Riverton claiming the first Wyoming state championship following an 8-1 victory over Cody in the championship game. Riverton then advanced to face the Montana state champion in sectional tournament competition in the next leg of a progression that fed into the Western Region tournament.

Today, Wyoming has two districts -- one covering the state's Western half, and one covering the Eastern half -- and two qualifiers from each of these districts meet in a state tournament that determines the Wyoming champion.

Beginning with the 2022 international tournament, Wyoming will compete in the newly-created Mountain Region tournament as the Little League World Series expands from sixteen to twenty qualifiers. Previously, the Wyoming champion advanced to the Northwest Region tournament.

With less than 600,000 residents, Wyoming is the most sparsely populated state in the United States, and its state champion typically competes against winners from states with populations exponentially larger. No Wyoming league has ever qualified for the Little League World Series, but Wyoming leagues have advanced to region semifinals on four occasions (Laramie Little League in 1997, 2001, 2003, and 2008), and the state's leagues have racked up wins over teams from nine other states and a Canadian province in international tournament competition.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Wyoming Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.